A beautiful winter day in Göteborg

P1000038 small

It was a long time ago since I made a blog post. It s not that I stopped traveling or completed my past travel history. I guess you could say I got a blog burn out which started with me not finding enough time to do both my weekly weekend blog post and have time for my Portuguese studies. But as I love the result of a documented trip I would like to give it a new try 🙂 And to start with I actually would like to document a wonderful winter day that I was blessed to witness earlier this year in my hometown Göteborg. Snowy winters in the southern part of Sweden is not a guarantee and when we do get snow it tend to melt away evenly fast as it appeared which usually results in nothing but a mess of slush. But one day this winter, Göteborg woke up to an extraordinary landscape that lasted for almost a week. There was no wind and the temperature stayed minus degrees which resulted in an untouched amazing landscape reminding of a real life painting. That week was mostly sunny and the energy I got from the combination of sun and the snow that week made me reconsider if maybe a winter holiday in a guaranteed snowy place, like the Alps or similar, would  do me good now and then.

DSC_3094 small 2DSC_3100 small 2DSC_3111 smallP1000048 smallP1000055 smallP1000051 smallP1000063 smallP1000065 smallP1000141 smallP1000134 smallP1000078 small

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on March 13, 2016, in Sweden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Welcome back to blogging! I’ve missed your travel posts! Göteborg looks so beautiful with all the snow, almost like a fairytale city:) Is that cute dog yours?

Leave a Reply

