A spiritual hot air balloon moment

IMG_8543 small 2

One of my first posts in this blog was about Cappadocia in Turkey, one of the most remarkable and fascinating places I ever visited. Welcome to check out the moon landscapes of this area here >>. A very spiritual moment was when I went up early one morning to watch all the hot air balloons take of. Due to my phobia I could not take a balloon ride myself since with the claustrophobia also comes fear of being stuck in a small space without control. But honestly I was so grateful right then to just be able to have the moment I had. I still get goose bumps when watching the pictures from that very special morning. Originally there was a few pictures of this in my Cappadocia blog but I decided they deserved their own post and more space 🙂

IMG_8517 small

IMG_8518 small

IMG_8529 small

IMG_8537 small

IMG_8553 small

IMG_8565 small

IMG_8583 small

IMG_8607 small

IMG_8627 small

IMG_8641 small

IMG_8645 small

IMG_8654 small

IMG_8672 small

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on November 23, 2014, in Turkey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Wow! Amazing photos, it looks like a magical event.

  2. Thank you so much for this info Jenny. Love to be there to witness it myself! The photos are amazing! 🙂

  3. Hot Air Balloons make a great photographic subject Jenny, especially with that landscape. I completely understand any fear of ballooning though, because, as you say, you have no control.

  4. I love seeing pictures of hot air balloon festivals. I think there’s one in New Mexico that’s a pretty big event. I think it would be cool to witness that. Maybe one day, I can work up a little courage (and money) and get on one. Very cool pictures!

  5. Thank you 🙂 I enjoyed watching more than I think I would have enjoyed going into one…

Leave a Reply

