Beachlife around Lisbon

IMG_0844 small

Lisbon is blessed with a lot of lovely beach towns nearby. Three of my nine lesson days I took the train (around 30 minutes) to meet Angelo in different seaside locations. And after my three hours lesson there was time to relax by the sea. The first place we met was in Cascais. Cascais is a small lively city with a few different beaches to choose from and a lovely center full of restaurants & shops. I had fun editing above picture where I am enjoying an XL caipi while watching the sun set 😉

IMG_0786 small

IMG_0819 small

IMG_0815 small

IMG_0822 small

IMG_0830 small

IMG_0851 small

Close to Cascais is the town Estoril. I really liked that place, especially watching different types of people enjoying them self by the water. The beaches seems to always be packed and the tan to be an important part for some. I watched many funny positions people seemed to take in order for the sun to reach all body parts.

I preferred the cliffs section. And the lovely place I found with comfortable “puffs” to lean back on.  Yeh, I am having a caipi again, but there were in fact a few days in between Cascais & Estoril 😉

IMG_1364 small

IMG_1371 small

IMG_1357 small

IMG_1351 small

IMG_1375 small

IMG_1381 small

IMG_1398 small

IMG_1400 small

IMG_1403 small

IMG_1416 small

IMG_1421 small

On one of my last days of lessons Angelo & I met up in Carcavelos, another lovely spot. Afterwards Angelo & his girlfriend took me & Robert on a trip. We first went to Sintra, described in my previous post. I had already been there but it was nice with short re-visit. After we went to Cabo da Roca which is Europe’s most western point. It was windy and cold up on the high cliff but very beautiful and rough. Sadly a few weeks later I read that a Polish couple died there when taking a selfie. I guess they must have stood just by the edge, that you can see behind me on the picture where I am blowing in the wind, when they fell over. Very tragic.

After Cabo da Roca we drove towards Cascais and Angelo showed some hidden gems (cafes & eateries) along the way. We also stopped by at the beach Praia do Guincho, famous among kite surfers. It was a lovely afternoon with lovely company 🙂 I miss it all when thinking back!  Muito muito bonito!

IMG_1558 small

IMG_1566 small

IMG_1576 small

IMG_1584 small

IMG_1593 small

IMG_1602 small

IMG_1595 small

IMG_1614 small

IMG_1618 small

IMG_1624 small

IMG_1639 small

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on September 13, 2014, in Portugal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. They died while taking a selfie? That’s so tragic.. The beach looks beautiful and so do the caipis:)

Leave a Reply

