Dog encounters in India

I absolutely love dogs and so does my friend Louise.  Here are some greetings from beauties I came across on my trip in Rajasthan and Goa. Background material at the end of the post 😉

Hello, I live in Mandawa, thanks for paying a visit...

“Hello, I live in Mandawa, thanks for paying a visit…”

I´m a bit lonely, please come and hug me...

“I´m a bit lonely, please come and hug me…”

Ah, this is life, feeling the warmth of the sun after a cold Khuri desert night...

“Ah, this is life, feeling the warmth of the sun after a cold Khuri desert night…”

Hi, I´m from Jaisalmer...please leave me alone, can´t you see I am taking a nap!

“Hi, I´m from Jaisalmer…please leave me alone, can´t you see I am taking a nap!”

"Feeling a bit sad today..."

“Feeling a bit sad today…”

Ah, too much curry ...perhaps some yoga will help!

“Ah, too much curry …perhaps some yoga will help!”

Hi dear, you look friendly :)

“Hi dear, you look friendly, and I am sleepy…”

snooze...

“Snooze…”

"Any solution to get a bit of privacy is good, now get out of here..."

“Any solution to get a bit of privacy is good, now get out of here…”

"Yes, I am too sexy for myself, uhh, don't want to put my precious bum on this dirty ground, need to find my Maharaja again, did you see him?"

“Yes, I am too sexy for myself, uhh, don’t want to put my precious bum on this dirty ground, need to find my Maharaja again, did you see him?”

"I see you enjoy the streets of Jodhpur and you think you are funny arranging your picture so that it look like I have a crazy turban on my head..."

“I see you enjoy the streets of Jodhpur and you think you are funny arranging your picture so that it looks like I have a crazy turban on my head…”

"Don´t you think my beautiful fur comes out lovely with the background?"

“Don´t you think my beautiful fur comes out lovely with the background?”

"Thanks for the chapati you left, not hungry right now..."

“Thanks for the chapati you left, not hungry right now…”

"Hello, hope you like my hometown Udaipur, I do..."

“Hello, hope you like my hometown Udaipur, I do…”

"I know I am more furry that dogs usually are around here, but I´m cute..."

“I know I am more furry than dogs usually are around here, but I´m cute…”

"Please take me with you home..."

“Please take me with you home…”

"In the land of kings one should pose like a king, hope your shot turns out well..."

“In the land of kings one should pose like a king, hope your shot turns out well…”

"Ahh, rolling around in the dirty sand of Pushkar, that is life..."

“Ahh, rolling around in the dirty sand of Pushkar, that is life…”

"Hi dude..."

“Hi dude…”

"Even if you call me the little Hyena I know you love me and so does everyone here in hotel Cuba Agonda. I am so happy here with my friends, pity my skin treatment did not help..."

“Even if you call me the little Hyena I know you love me and so does everyone here in hotel Cuba Agonda. I am so happy here with my friends, pity my skin treatment did not help…”

"Alright, you have been chasing me around for days with your camera, I´ll give you one pose, that´s it..."

“Alright, you have been chasing me around for days with your camera, I´ll give you one pose, that´s it…”

"OK, here you are again. Because I am the boss of this area I'll give you one more shot..."

“OK, here you are again. Because I am the boss of this area I’ll give you one more shot…”

Appendix…

Louise´s sneaking photo of me in Jaisalmer...

Louise´s sneaking photo of me in Jaisalmer…

Louise trying to capture a picture of all the dogs of hotel Cuba Agonda :-)

Louise trying to capture a picture of all the dogs of hotel Cuba Agonda 🙂

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on February 3, 2013, in India and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. What a great cast of characters!

  2. So nice picture of the dogs!
    Just love.

Leave a Reply

