My first encounter with Poland

After a presentation of Poland in my last couple of posts I will finally share a few images from my first visit to Poland which was the summer of 2005. This was when I learned to order blueberries in Polish, jagoda, and when first came in contact with the beloved Polish pierogis (which comes in many ways) and with the dish Bigos (cabbage stew), preferable served with a kielbasa next to it. And also new for me was beer with berry syryp in. This is also when I experienced my first two days long Polish wedding (a cousin of Robert) and met Roberts sweet grandmother.

I had just met Robert and we first visited his cousin Anja in Warsaw followed by a trip down to south Poland, to Krupski Mlyn. Anja was nice enough to lend her apartment to us a few days when leaving the town. The only obligation was to look after Lord. A very sweet but spoiled Bulldog.

From Krupski Mlyn we went on a daytrip to Krakow one day however I will not cover that here since that was presented earlier this year. Close to Krakow you find the extraordinary salt mine Wieliczka. At that point I did not have claustrophobia and I am very happy for that because that is a sight that will not leave you unmoved. Unfortunately it was hard getting good pictures from there. You simply have to go and see it for yourself.

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on November 4, 2012, in Poland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. nice visual jouirney thank you

  2. The pierogies look so good! The food is so reminiscent of Russian food 🙂 Great post!

  3. I agree! The salt mine is really worth a visit.

  4. You make me nostalgic =)

  5. love the first shot! 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog and giving me the chance to check out yours! Absolutely love your photos. Look forward to seeing more of your stuff!

  7. Great images of Poland Jenny. Thanks for sharing them.

  8. thanks for visiting my blog dear

Leave a Reply

