In to the Slovakian Tatra mountains

2009 me and Robert did not only visit Krupski Mlyn but also went on a small road trip with his father and former fiancee to Slovakia. The small village where we stayed is called Cerveny Klastor and lies so close to Poland that you simply can just walk over the bridge to the other side of the river and you are in Poland.

On the way to Cerveny Klastor we stopped at a beautiful castle called Niedzica.

During daytime we drove around in mountainous regions and visited small villages in the forest. I am not really a mountain person but was one day encouraged into taking the ropeway up to the mountain Skalnate Pleso. On the way up I realised I felt awkward in the ropeway and two days later I discovered I suffer from claustrofobia when I suddenly felt panic when we visted one of many beautiful caves that Slovakia has to offer. Not a nice discovery and unfortunately not yet cured.

A nice 4 day trip with lot´s of peace and quietness and fresh forest smell.

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Poland, Slovakia and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Beautiful photos. Feels very much quiet and peaceful indeed!

  2. That looks like a great trip, and I love the curious geese.

  3. Reminds me very much of Germany and Switzerland…I love that Eurpoean countryside scenery. thank you for sharing your trip, Jenny. 🙂

  4. I lived in Slovakia for two years, mainly in Bratislava, but traveled about to the Tatra Mountains and a lot of the countryside. It s beautiful and peaceful.

Leave a Reply

