Me and dad discovering the surroundings of Göteborg

As you can read in “about me” my roots are from south east of Sweden from a beautiful town called Kalmar. However since 6 1/2 year ago I live in the city of Göteborg on the westcoast. Göteborg is a great city in it self. But the most beautiful part is actually the archipelago west and south of the city. When my father visited me this weekend we decided to take a trip to one of the islands called Vrångö. Vrångö has hardly 400 inhabitants and is a car free island. From all the islands surrounding Göteborg this was the most beautiful I had seen. You can read more about all the islands here. Going north or south of Göteborg will expose you to even more west coast beauty. I try to explore some new areas every summer. It is sometimes easy to forget what is close by. I hope below pictures will inspire.

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on August 26, 2012, in Sweden and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

