Chilling by Lake Peten in Flores

After one night in a luxurious bus sprayed with strong rose perfume (I am allergic to strong smells, but that is another story) we arrived in pretty Flores. A little half island in lake Petén in the northern area Petén in Guatemala. The reason for our visit there, as most other travelers, was to have a base for our visit to the famous Maya ruins of Tikal. The town is very quiet but very pleasant. We stayed in a nice little hotel with great beds and a roof terrace with a view over the lake.

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on January 15, 2012, in Guatemala and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. How colorful and I would like to visit there as soon as possible.:)

  2. Most magnificent sunset view!

  3. Thank you Victor, never thought about it like that before 😉

  4. so much colour; such pretty scapes! You’re so lucky to be traveling to such wonderful places 🙂

  5. So nice, Jenny…what a view…and a beautiful photo of it, too. 🙂

  6. yeah, very beautiful shots, looks relaxed 🙂
    Peace
    xandi

  7. Jenny
    Thank you for visiting my blog. Your pictures and posts are very interesting. I wish that I had traveled so extensively as you have done. You might also find my blog photobackstory to have more frequent posts. I’m on a mini African series right now. All the best. Glad you write in English because my Swedish is nil.

    • I will start to follow your blog since Africa is an undiscovered region for me. And pictures of animals is allways a pleasure to watch 🙂

  8. Wow, I love the room view and also the sunset! Love it! I hope I can visit it soon… 🙂

  9. Demelza Phillips- Abdulwahed

    Jenny- It was great reading about your travels throughout Central America! We seem to have the same opinions about our experiences as well! I snagged some photos from our Panama trip- you had a few shots with Jihad and I in them that I did not have. Also, my camera is permanently broken after that trip! The humiditiy got caught in the lens and now all my pics are foggy! Cheers!

  10. Nice that you enjoyed 🙂 You are welcome to snag the photos you like, I might have more of you that I can send over. Tomorrow I am travelling again, to France with work. Still have my cold so not that happy about flying but it is not too far. Hope to see you again one day 😀 Btw, sorry to hear about your camera!

Leave a Reply

