A weekend in beautiful and tasty Lyon

In September this year I went with my work to Lyon for two days. Afterwards I took the opportunity to stay for another two days to explore the city. Lyon is the second biggest city in France but not at all as busy with tourist as Paris. Lyon feels like a rather compact city. You can walk everywhere and thanks to the river Rhone and Saone that runs along Lyon it is also very easy to navigate yourself. Lyon is famous as the most gastronomic city in France.  You can eat really well and the wines from the region is great too. I tried snails for the first time in Lyon and I have to admit I liked it 🙂 Lyon also has great shopping and a rich and interesting history. I mostly just strolled around enjoyed the great weather.

I went to an amazing miniature museum one afternoon. It is called Musée Miniature et Cinéma. The museum showed miniature rooms and installations that were so real that when looking at my pictures it is hard to see if the room is real or miniature. It was wow! Besides this the museum had a great collection of original objects and costumes used in films. You could also view some original settings from the movie “Perfume”, great film by the way if you haven´t seen it!

I was delighted by this museum and Lyon was surprisingly beautiful, friendly and tasty. For party there are several boats lined up on river Rhone with music and ambiance to suit different tastes. I took a stroll along those boats on Saturday evening, had one drink and then headed to Mi Barrio  for some salsa dancing.

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on December 18, 2011, in France and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. i love the miniature museum shots! they look real and big…nice..

  2. Thank you 🙂 I was very fascinted by them.

  3. Thanks for reminding me that Lyon needs to be on my list of must visit places.

  4. enjoy your creativity – thank you -please visit my blog sometime Will Meneke

  5. Jenny Trozell

    Thank you for visiting, I will check your blog out too 🙂

Leave a Reply

