My newfound Mediterranean gem Kas

IMG_8689 small

Kas is a charming little village on the south coast of Turkey. My intention was to stay three nights but I kept on prolonging my stay which led to that I had to reschedule the rest of my trip a bit. But it was really worth it. I found this little family place called Ates pension, run by a lovely Turkish couple. They had just one small dormitory and some private rooms. I stayed in the dormitory and got to know some really great people whom I spent nice moments with. Almost every night the pension arranged BBQ on the rooftop terrace to a nice price. To accompany your meat or fish was a choice of many different mezez. Actually some of the best I had during my stay in Turkey. In Kas you swim from cliffs, I really like that. Some cafes around the harbor had beach clubs and you could use one of their comfy sunbeds just by buying one drink in the bar. One day I went out on a one day boat tour  just to relax and swim in the absolutely wonderful turquoise water. The last stop on that tour was the small fishing village Ucagiz who offered great photo opportunities. Wonderful lazy days in a very memorable place that need a re-visit for sure!

IMG_8682 small

Sweet harbour of Kas

IMG_9013 small

IMG_9060 small

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Turkey and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

