Preparation ongoing

The next trip that is waiting around the corner (Feb/Mar 2012) is an almost nine weeks long holiday to Florida, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and Panama. The first four weeks will be done together with my friend Louise. We went away this year in February to Costa Rica, Guatemala, Belize and Mexico and liked it so much that we want to explore more of this fantastic region.

Planning and arranging things for such a trip is really half the fun. Nowadays I pretty much like to pre-book and plan my trip pretty detailed in advance. Some might think that is boring and I would have thought too a few years ago. But this is just a way that suits me nowadays. It is very relaxed to not have to think about too much practicalitis once on holiday. This way I also make sure not to miss out on any highlights since I do lot´s of research already from home. And it is just so much fun to enjoy everything twice, online and in real.

So where are we going? Right now in the planning stage it looks like this:

  • United States: Landing in Miami =>Key West – Fort Lauderdale – Orlando – Sarasota – Miami
  • Honduras: Landing in Guatemala City =>Copan – San Pedro Sula – La Ceiba – Roatan Island
  • Nicaragua: Flying to Managua =>Granada – (Jenny continues alone) Spanish studies by lake Apoyo – Ometepe Island
  • Costa Rica: San José – Tortuguero – Corcovado – Cahuita
  • Panama: Bocas del Toro islands – Boquete – San Blas islands – Panama City

This was my first post and first update, there is much more to come. And here is a picture of my friend Louise and me last year in Costa Rica. Louise is a great travelmate. We are both structured, cautious, like a mix of beach and adventure. We like to go to bed early, need food every three hours and around two in the afternoon we both get cravings for cold beer 😀 Now, that is what I call a good macth!

Me and Louise

About Jenny Trozell

Swedish girl with a passion for travelling, Latin dance and meeting new interesting and fun people :-)

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Costa Rica, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, United States and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Kul att läsa, Jenny! Jag kommer följa dig och dina resor. Kram Helena

    • Hej Helena, vad roligt att jag har lockat min första följeslagare! Vilken fin blogg du har, jag gillar det finurliga namnet familjEhn 😉 Kram!

  2. My great aunt lived in Panama for a very long time. 🙂 I would love to visit, myself.

    Since you’re gonig to the places around my hood – I can recommend you some restaurants that are actually good. You got to take advantage of amazing Cuban cuisine in Miami. 🙂 Granted Miami is turning into a major shithole but that’s another story…

    I live in Fort Lauderdale. 🙂

    Oh man, that is how I travel. xD! I wish you lots of fun…but I really got to hook you up.

  3. Hi Eileen, I really liked Central America and I am so greatful that I will soon be back again 😀 Panama should be very beautiful and I heard Panama City is a great place too. I would love some tips. One of my old schoolfriends from Sweden lives in FL, we will stop by her briefly. You might be in town 😉

  4. Sounds like a fantastic way to start the year! Hope you have fun! 🙂

  5. Thank you Menaka! I will check out later what your choice fell on 😉

Leave a Reply

